Bulletin Board

Share-n-Tell

Hi Ladies, Gents, Teachers, Moms, Writers!

How are ya?  I’ve been thinking I know the signs of old age, although I can not reveal how I discovered them.    Here’s the top three. 

I know what you're thinking...another old age benefit.

I know what you're thinking...another old age benefit.

1.  Food lingers on the side of your mouth–you neither feel or notice.   And, NOBODY tells you there’s salad dressing on the side of your lip until you look through the rearview mirror two hours later.    Hm-m-m.  (Maybe your friends are getting old, too.)

2.  Staring out the window identifying birds.   Bird talk, to me as a twenty-something child, was an absolute hallmark of old people.  My grandparents held conversations over fried eggs about the wren building a nest in the bird house on the locust post.  (“Boring”…thought the twenty year old.)

My husband and I discuss the gorgeous finches and cardinals perched in our yard.  Fascinating.

3.  I can’t remember.  

What about you?  What’s the signs of old age for you and are any creeping into your life?   I heard Flax Seed helps, but they don’t sell it in barrels.

Have a great Friday.  Your kinda-old friend,  DaVinci’s Classroom 

Teachers:  How do you manage Show-n-Tell?  Do you require educational sharings?  Recently, I visited a class that laminates a Show-n-tell bag with directions on the front (laminated for durability).  The object has to fit into the bag and then goes into an assigned box in the classroom. (Kids have all week to bring in their sharing.)   Then, the teacher turns the sharing into an lesson writing sentences on chart paper about the sharing.   Good idea.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://davincisclassroom.wordpress.com/2009/05/15/bulletin-board-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

