Teacher Tip

Choral reading or daily chants are fun and educational

The Donut Song

Oh, I walked around the corner

And I walked around the block

and I walked right into the bakery shop

And I picked up a donut and I wiped off the grease

And I handed the lady a five cent piece

Thanks for the donut, good day

Well she looked at the nickel

And she looked at me

And she said, “Hey mister, can’t you plainly see?

There’s a hole in the nickel, there’s a hole right through.”

Said I, “There’s a hole in the donut too!”

                                                                                          

graphicsfairyblogspot

graphicsfairyblogspot

How do you like that? 
Wouldn’t it be nice to meet at the bakery for some coffee and chat?  Have a great day.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://davincisclassroom.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/teacher-tip-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the look of your blog!

    • Thank-you!


Leave a Reply

